Lees in het Nederlands
08 10 08

Care Cluster Nominated for Scholenbouwprijs 2008

The number of shortlisted projects for this prestigious award has now been reduced from 22 to only nine. The jury reached this decision after all its members had visited the schools. In the second round there are now five primary schools and four secondary education projects remaining. These projects will eventually be documented at length in the Scholenbouwprijs book that is to be presented at the national prize-giving ceremony on 29 January. The jury pursued the absorbing theme of the sustainable school building, and the entries were many and interesting. The quality of the entries was high again this year, an indication of the increase of advances in school building. The theme is now fairly topical, as debates and conferences, to which Jeanne Dekkers frequently contributes, show.

Shortlist primary schools: Cluster School Eemnes, by Architectenbureau Jan Weeda

Extended School ’t Zand, by BBHD Architecten

Care Cluster Oosterheem Zoetermeer, by Jeanne Dekkers Architecten

OBS De Vlinder in Ter Apel, by De Zwarte Hond

De Matrix Hardenberg, by Marlies Rohmer Architecten

> See also


Welzijnscluster Zoetermeer